## 10A NCAC 70I .0202 RESPONSIBILITY TO LICENSING AUTHORITY

- (a) A residential child-care facility shall biennially submit to the licensing authority the information and materials required by rules in Subchapters 70I and 70J of this Chapter to document compliance and to support issuance of a license.
- (b) A residential child-care facility shall submit to the licensing authority a biennial statistical report of program activities that shall include information such as agency governance structure, financial data, staff employed, and clients served during the licensure period.
- (c) A residential child-care facility shall provide written notification to the licensing authority, prior to a change in the executive director.
- (d) A residential child-care facility shall provide written notification to the licensing authority, prior to any proposed changes in policies and procedures to assure that the changes are in compliance with the rules in Subchapters 70I and 70J of this Chapter. The residential child-care facility shall receive written approval from the licensing authority before instituting any changes in policies and procedures.
- (e) The office of a residential child-care facility shall be maintained in North Carolina. The licensee shall carry out activities under the North Carolina license from this office.
- (f) The current license of a residential child-care facility shall be posted at all times in a public area within the facility.
- (g) When there is a death of a child who is a resident of a residential child-care facility, the executive director or his or her designee shall notify the licensing authority within 72 hours in accordance with Rule. 0614 of this Subchapter.
- (h) The agency shall provide to the licensing authority at the time of license application the legal name and social security number of each individual who is an owner.
- (i) The agency shall provide to the licensing authority written notification of a change in the legal name of any person holding an interest in the agency of at least five percent within 30 days following the changes.
- (j) A residential child-care facility shall notify the Local Management Entity Managed Care Organization entity where services are being provided within 24 hours of placement that a child may require mental health, developmental disabilities, or substance abuse services.
- (k) If a residential child-care facility is monitored by a Local Management Entity Managed Care Organization, the residential child-care facility shall provide data to the Local Management Entity Managed Care Organization as required by Rule 10A NCAC 27G .0608, which is hereby incorporated by reference, including subsequent amendments and editions, for monitoring and reporting to the General Assembly.
- (1) The agency shall notify the licensing authority within 24 hours if the agency receives notice of debarment that prohibits the agency from participating in State and Federal procurement contracts and covered non-procurement transactions.

History Note: Authority G.S. 131D-10.3; 131D-10.5; 143B-153;

Eff. July 1, 1999 (See S.L. 1999, c. 237, s. 11.30);

Amended Eff. July 18, 2002;

Temporary Amendment Eff. July 1, 2003; Amended Eff. October 1, 2008; August 1, 2004;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. April 5,

2016;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2017.